Home > College Life, Everyday Life, Everything else ;) > Erasmus coming to an end

Erasmus coming to an end

Hey guys 🙂

So today it was a whopping 29 degrees! We spent the day playing football which was awesome as its impossible to do something like that in Ireland. There were 35 of us just out enjoying the heat. Still cannot believe that I have less than a week to go! Going to be a crazy week at that too.

This was one part of Erasmus I was not looking forward to. The signing of all the papers in relation to rent, bank accounts, grants etc and if im being honest I never saw it coming. Well here it is!

To think that this time 9 and a half months ago I arrived with a prosperous year ahead and now its coming to an end. All a bit too emotional really 😉

For those of you who are going on Erasmus next year, I hate you! You are in for one crazy year! You’re going to meet so many new people, experience a brand new culture and go to class in a different language (every once in a while). 😉

I have met people from so many different countries while being here which is what really makes Erasmus amazing. Also the travelling opportunities opened as a result are endless as all I will really have to pay for is transport due to knowing somebody who has a floor I can crash on :)!

Might as well enjoy my last week here. Weather is going to be amazing and no more exams!

Viva Erasmus 🙂

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment